Warning: include(/nfs/c02/h11/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-base.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache.php on line 79

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/nfs/c02/h11/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-base.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php-7.0.6/share/pear') in /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache.php on line 79

Warning: include_once(/nfs/c02/h11/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/ossdl-cdn.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache.php on line 101

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/nfs/c02/h11/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/ossdl-cdn.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php-7.0.6/share/pear') in /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache.php on line 101

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache.php:79) in /nfs/c02/h08/mnt/15745/domains/davidaustingrey.com/html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-phase2.php on line 1183
David Austin Grey - Pianist, Composer & Educator

Hans Prya

Hans Prya

Felix Higginbottom: Percussion
Alan Taylor: Drums
Ivan Melo: Guitars
David Austin Grey: Piano/Keyboard/Synths
Andrae-Jude Hepburn: Bass
Sam Lewis: Saxophones
Kieran McLeod: Trombone
Jack Davis: Trumpet/Flugel
Liz Corney: Voice
Chesqua Evans: Voice

Hans Prya is a 10-piece genre-hopping band that features some of the finest musicians from across the UK. The band’s members met during Band on the Wall and Brighter Sound’s Wall of Sounds Artistic Directors series, where they were selected from over 200 applicants to take part in a residency led by Snarky Puppy members Michael League, Bill Laurance and Robert ‘Sput’ Searight.

The band includes an ensemble of diverse and talented artists, their first release, a 4-part live video series, features re-arranged songs from the residency, as well as new material.

Hans Prya maintain an even balance between instrumental music and vocal songs, embodying the ambition and spirit of jazz within the structure of dance music.


Hans Prya